LOVE not Fear: It’s A Choice

By Renee Salas

Love  v.  Fear

I was going to share the definitions of love and fear from old faithful, Merriam-Webster, but the words seemed bland, lifeless. How can you make love and fear seem bland and lifeless? I don’t know, but check out Merriam-Webster, they did it beautifully. Dissatisfied, I went in search of something with a kick to it. Here’s what I found:

“One word frees us of all the weight and pain in life. That word is love.”  –   Sophocles

I just sat there and thought about it.  That’s a hell of a lot for one little word to live up to. But it’s true isn’t it? When we love unconditionally, we are free whether it’s for a minute or for a lifetime. I feel that way about my kids. No matter how bad a day (or week, or month) I can look at my kids and the overwhelming love I have for them frees me of all the weight and pain in that instant.

Read More Here:
http://srsalas.com/?p=3820

Leave a comment

Filed under #LoveNotFear Flashblog, #PosAutive Action for Social Justice, Acceptance, Autism, Boycott Autism Speaks, Love Not Fear

Leave a Reply

