Debbie Denenburg: #lovenotfear

By Debbie Denenburg
Love, not fear.
I want to sing at the top of my voice without anyone saying, “Your voice sucks!”
I want to dance to my favorite tunes without hearing, “You can’t dance!”
I want to paint pictures and not be told “That isn’t really art.”
I want to roller skate at top speed around and around a rink without someone shouting “You’re going too fast and you’re not supposed to go backwards!”
Whatever I do, wherever I am, whoever I’m with . . . I want them to let me be ME.
That’s my definition of love. Not fear.
Leave a comment

Filed under #LoveNotFear Flashblog, #PosAutive Action for Social Justice, Acceptance, Autism, Boycott Autism Speaks, Love Not Fear

Leave a Reply

